I saw Rafael Nadal!

A couple of weeks ago, my family and I went to the Citi Open, which is a small tennis tournament held  about 1 month before the US open to help the players practice (there is still a prize though). My dad is a HUGE fan of tennis, so my brother and I have been raised watching and playing tennis. So when we heard Rafael Nadal (my dad’s favorite tennis player) was playing in Washington D.C for the citi open, we jumped at the opportunity to watch him play in person. So my dad bought 22 tickets for the week so 2 of us could go every day. In the end, we didn’t use all of the tickets so the ones we didn’t use we gave them to friends and neighbors but the days we did go were a blast and we had a lot of fun!  

I chose to write about this because Nadal got injured right after this tournament, and will not be able to play at the US Open, so we were lucky we saw him when we did!

I hope you enjoyed this and that this inspired you to read or write!

3 thoughts on “I saw Rafael Nadal!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started