My first trip to the Caribbean

In the month of May, I found out that Aanya, from Aanyalicious (check out her blog), Myra from Myra’s island (check out her YouTube channel), and I would go on a vacation to the Caribbean islands of Turks and Caicos in June with our families . So I waited and waited until June 18th when we left to go to the magical islands of Turks and Caicos! It was a 3 hour flight but when we got there it was so much fun and I knew immediately, I would have a great trip.

The first thing I want to talk about is the beach. The beach was so great! We got to go snorkeling, kayaking, sailing and much more (which I will talk about in a moment). But the water’s color was so beautiful. It was a gorgeous turquoise/cyan color and the sand color was white. Aanya, Myra and I all went kayaking and sailing and it was so fun we got to go out into the ocean and there were so many things to see just above the water, and going on a sailboat was really fun as well! I went in the same Kayak as my dad and my little brother, Rayan, went with both my mom and dad. We had to go sailing in different boats because one boat would not fit all three families.

One of the days, Myra and I went early in the morning to go snorkeling. I have to admit at the start, I was scared but since it was Myra’s 10th birthday I did it and now looking back I think I would have regretted not going. While Myra and I were doing that Aanya slept a little longer and had breakfast. Then as usual all of us went to the pool.

During the trip it was Myra’s birthday. On her birthday we did what we always did but at the end of of the day for dinner, we went to an seafood restaurant . There the kids just had fish sticks while the adults had most of the seafood. At the end, we all had cake at the restaurant and had a sleepover at Myra’s hotel room. There were lots of good restaurants at the resort. On our first day, we also went to a Hibachi restaurant . The chef entertained us with a lot of tricks. There were many pools in the resort as well and a big water park, where we spent a lot of time. My dad and all my friends also went on the Surf simulator . That was so much fun .

The next day we got our hair done with braids and synthetic hair and ohm tattoos. And every day we would always go to the waterpark and go to a restaurant called Bobby Dees , which was open from 11 AM to 6 AM (this is not a typo. It’s true) and the food was so good. There was soft serve ice cream, cotton candy, soft pretzels, pizza, hot dogs, Mac and cheeses and so much more. The experience was so amazing and it was water all day for all is us so I really enjoyed it .

On the last day of our trip, my dad took all of us kids to the big Confetti shop in the resort and bought us lots of candies. It was the perfect end to the trip. If you have a kid this is the perfect place for a vacation, and even if you don’t this is perfect paradise!

5 thoughts on “My first trip to the Caribbean

  1. Beautifully written, Raya! I felt I was there in the surf and the sand. And so lucky that you got to do this with your friends. Love and kisses!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started