My 2020 Outerbanks trip!

Hi sorry I haven’t written in a long time but I’m back now. On this date ( June 14th 2020 ) Me and my best friend went to Outerbanks we stayed 6 full days and nights and 2 half days there. After I got back from that trip I wrote an essay on it ( now come to realize I was in 3rd grade so I didn’t really know the format of an essay and things that made an essay an essay) anyway here is the essay.

Hi I’m going to talk about my trip to the Outerbanks. It was so cool! It started on 14th June. “Time to go” shouted my dad. it was a 5 hour drive but it was worth it.

When we got there it was so cool. As soon as I opened the front door there was a dolphin wallpaper on the walls! once I got settled in I went to the window and shouted “Yay, they’re here!’ Down on the driveway another car pulled up, another family was staying with us to, the Khannas!

Myra Khanna is my best friend and her brother is my brother Rayan’s best friend and all the other parents were best friends too. So here’s what happened

This paragraph is not part of the essay but this next paragraph is a bed to bed which means it would be like this: first I woke up then i did this and then this. Kind of like that so don’t be surprised its not very detailed. Now let’s get back to the essay.

On the first day, we swam in the pool and played in the beach for a little bit. On the second day, we did the same. One the third day, our parents said the waves were too strong so we made sand castles we did that until the last day June 21 which was Myra’s birthday but we celebrated the day before. So just like that we left. I would recommend the Outerbanks to anyone, it was so fun!

So that was my essay and I hope you enjoyed!

2 thoughts on “My 2020 Outerbanks trip!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started