A big accomplishment

On Martin Luther King JR day, my family and I drove an hour and a half to Whitetail Ski resort. We did not pack anything other than ski gear since it was a day trip. When we got there ,we met our friends that live in Washington DC and we hadn’t seen them in more than a year so that was fun. My friend’s name is Sienna.To get in the mood and get a feel of the trails, we first went on the easiest trail.

After that, we went our separate ways. My mom,dad and brother kept going on the same green slopes while Sienna, her mom (Aunt Renee) and I went on a blue slope. We did that a couple of times and then it happened !! Aunt Renee asked me if I wanted to go on a double black slope/terrain park. I said “yes.” At first I was scared .”What happens if I fall…What if I accidently land on the tricks”… all these thoughts were rushing through my head but in the end I did it!! It was so fun and exciting, so we did it again and again. I will not go on all double or even just regular blacks, but going on my first double black was a really good accomplishment that happened.

4 thoughts on “A big accomplishment

  1. That was awesome Rayu…a great accomplishment indeed! I do want you to be always extra careful when trying to explore any slope above a blue…remember all “blacks” and “ double blacks” are the same…some may be more difficult than others based on the type of mountain!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started