India 2021

Right at the end of 2021 my parents, my brother and I took an amazing 2 week winter break trip to India. Over these 2 weeks, I met a lot of my cousins and friends that live around the world. But before we get to the fun stuff it took us over 2 DAYS for us to get there (this is not a typo! :)) We also made a day stop in Abu Dhabi (UAE) the day of the Formula 1 (which is the highest race car racing can get to) – the 2021 Abu Dhabhi Grand Prix. In 2021, this race was the decider in determining the overall Grand Prix winner. Sadly the person we were all rooting for (Lewis Hamilton) lost but it was a super exciting race to watch live. After watching a 2 hour race, we had to run to the airport to get onto our flight to Delhi, India.

After finally getting to India, we just took a chill day which we all desperately needed after being on nonstop flights for the past 2 days and having so much jet lag. The next few days after that were exploring in the newly renovated house that my grandma and uncle had renovated after we had last visited in 2019-2020 as well as going to my cousin, Keya’s house almost everyday.

After a few days it was December 19th. This date in specific I am calling out because this was the day that my cousins, Ahan and Arav arrived in India from the Hague, Netherlands. I was so excited to meet and bond with them. It was so much fun. In the next few days, we had a sleepover as well . It was Rayan’s first sleepover . We also went to multiple different places everyday and explored the sights of India and visited our extended family and my grandmom and mom’s friends. Kabir another cousin of mine came to Guwahat from Hyderabad and we had a lot if fun with him .as well

On December 21st, my two other cousins, Aayan and Sameer came from Kolkata. Sadly we would have to leave on the 28th but we packed a lot of things into the last few days. For example one of these days we went on the Brahmaputra river cruise and spent most of the day on an island. It was super fun, in the sense, that we had rented the whole boat so only our family were on it and nobody else. We also got a chance to try our archery and kite flying on the river island.

The last big thing that we did on this trip was going made a trip to Shillong, another place in north east India to see my uncle’s girlfriend, Iba. It was a three hour drive but definitely worth it . Shillong is a hill station in the state of Meghalaya, in Indian and the drive was beautiful . Meghalaya means ”Abode of clouds”. We went to these mountains to view the Laitlum canyons, which are a big tourist attraction. The mountains were so tall that on a cloudy day we would be above the clouds and luckily for us we came on a very cloudy day. We also visited the Bob Dylan cafe before saying goodbye to Iba and returning to Guwahati.

The last few days of our trip were just chilling and not doing anything too big or exciting. We had a big party at home, where we met friends and family. Then came the day where we had to leave, we all said our goodbyes and went to the airport to fly back home. Over all, I loved my vacation India and had a very fun time with all of my cousins and friends that I met there.

2 thoughts on “India 2021

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started